Zerba Cellars

On my way to Red Ridge Farms and Durant Vineyards, I had occasion to stumble upon Zerba Cellars in Dundee, OR.  Take note that it is Zerba and not Zebra even though there is a zebra on some of the wine labels.  It is just a tasting room since the vineyards are in the Walla Walla valley, however, it was quite a find!

While I enjoy Durant Vineyard’s pinot noirs, I tend toward bolder reds so it was a nice pleasure to run into this local resource.  I indulged in a delightful tasting flight that included Malbec, Tempranillo, and Barbera which are some of my favorites.  I was disappointed that the Nebiollo was reserved only for the wine club.  Cascade Cliffs makes a delicious Barbera, however, Zerba’s was quite good as well!

I forgot to take pictures, however, you’ll have to check it out for yourself…

 

Leave a Reply

