Shrimp scampi pasta

Shrimp scampi pasta

I haven’t commented much on food exploration for a while due to the busyness of exploring the Portland area. Hopefully, I will dig into this a bit more this fall (as the sun leaves us šŸ˜¦ ).

I have recently gotten a bit burned out on shrimp and haven’t indulged in it in a while. I am realizing that I need more protein and variety in my diet so a week ago I decided to make a shrimp scampi. I searched the web for a tantalizing recipe and came across this one. Not only are the photos beautiful, but the dish is absolutely delicious as well. It’s simple and flavorful. I forgot to take a photo this time so the amazing photos on this site will have to suffice. šŸ˜¦

http://theartfulgourmet.com/2012/05/13/shrimp-scampi-pasta

20120925-230450.jpg

I substituted capellini noodles (slightly thicker than angel hair) for the linguine noodles (thicker and flatter than capellini). Fettucine noodles would have been delicious as well. I also opted to not include the hot red pepper flakes although I think they would have been tasty. I added multi-colored organic carrots and zuchinni for a healthy twist. It paired nicely with sauvignon blanc and some bread.

Leave a Reply

